Yearly Archives: 2014

Sen. Lindsey Graham ‘white men’ joke surfaces

Sen. Lindsey Graham’s possible 2016 presidential bid may have just gotten a bit more complicated.

An audio recording provided to CNN captured the South Carolina Republican joking at a private Charleston club that “white men who are in male-only clubs are going to do great in my presidency.”



Betty McCollum Endorsed for U.S. House Minnesota, District 4 Won Election Keith Ellison Endorsed for U.S. House Minnesota, District 5 Won Election



Statewide Office Governor: Pat Quinn (D) Comptroller: Sheila Simon (D) Treasurer: Mike Frerichs (D) State Senate District 39: Don Harmon (D) State House of Representatives District 62: Sam Yingling District 103: Carol Ammons (D)

Alison Lundergan Grimes (D-KY, U.S. Senate)


Now PAC is very excited to endorse Alison Lundergan Grimes for the Kentucky Senate seat currently held by Mitch McConnell (R-KY). Alison Lundergan Grimes would be the first female U.S. Senator from Kentucky, and a great woman to replace Republican Minority Leader McConnell who has voted against equal pay for equal work, reproductive rights for… Read more »

Kay Hagan (D-NC, U.S. Senate)


NOW PAC is excited to endorse Kay Hagan in her campaign for United State Senate. Hagan’s reelection to the US Senate is crucial for supporters of women’s rights. After serving in the North Carolina state senate for ten years, Hagan understands the importance of accountability, transparency, hard work. She knows that the best way to… Read more »

Julia Brownley (D-CA, 26th Congressional District)


Now PAC is pleased to announce its re-endorsement of Representative Julia Brownley for California’s 26th district. She is a strong supporter of women’s reproductive rights and economic equality, and voted to reauthorize the Violence Against Women Act to strengthen its protections. Representative Brownley has worked to require insurance companies to cover women’s health services, including… Read more »

Cheri Bustos (D-IL, 17th Congressional District)


Now PAC is pleased to re-endorse Representative Cheri Bustos from Illinois 17th. She supports equal pay for equal work, reauthorizing the Violence Against Women Act to strengthen it, and full access to preventative health services. Cheri Bustos was the first woman to represent the 17th district of Illinois in Congress. Representative Bustos supports reproductive rights… Read more »

Mark Udall (D-CO, U.S. Senate)


Now PAC is pleased to announce its endorsement for Senator Mark Udall of Colorado. Senator Udall was first elected in 2008, and has worked to advance and support women’s issues. He has said he will “always stand up for a woman’s right to choose”. Mark Udall also helped pass the Lilly Ledbetter Fair Pay Act,… Read more »

Carol Shea-Porter (D-NH, 1st Congressional District)


Now PAC is pleased to re-endorse Carol Shea-Porter for reelection to the House of Representatives for New Hampshire’s 1st district. Representative Shea-Porter was the first woman elected to national office from New Hampshire, and has served since 2007. She also re-introduced the Equal Rights Amendment to the House in 2007. Carol Shea-Porter was an original… Read more »